Skip navigation

Hiya slags,

I just want to say that I’m sorry for being so pissy on my post yesterday.  If you remember, I wrote about a group of slags that put up a website on LiveJournal, dedicated to the fatjellushaters of the world.  When I wrote that post I hadn’t actually been to the site.  I thought it was about a bunch of people and some stuff about me.  It turns out there’s a lot of stuff about me.  (OK, some stuff was about Vy too, but sorry Vy, I’m hogging all the glory on this one.)

Words can not begin to express how I feel.  I feel…amused.  And flattered.  A whole site just for me!  Listen to what some of the slags are saying:

“They say Wanda is a nice person…!”

“Wanda likes to make jokes about dingos eating babies!”

“I don’t know Wanda, but I wish I did!”

I don’t know what to say girls.  I’m proud to be such an inspiration to you.  As always, you are welcome to come by any time, day or night, touch my sleeve, and worship me face to face.  Come on down, slags.  I want to give you a big kiss.

Oh, and congratulations.  You’ve made it onto my blogroll.  Three cheers for reciprocity!

9 Comments

  1. A whole LJ about you by other people. Jealous much.

    Oh check your email.

  2. Wanda I Love your blog. Whenever I have a bad day your posts just cheer me up! Your Humor is enyoed all the way in Amsterdam! It’s a shame that not everybody can appricated the fine art of your writing:)

  3. Aww, thanks Lisa! You’re too sweet.

    (It’s cool if you want to pretend you don’t know me in polite company :P)

  4. Ok. So I visited this LJ thing. I was hoping for some excitement.

    But you know what? B O R I N G!!!

    Not that I think you’re boring Wanda. Quite the opposite in fact. But the author of the site and her (I’m assuming it’s a her) commenters need to work a bit harder on making it interesting over there.

    Wanda it’s your responsibility to do something crazy so the poor, silly, boring buggers have something exciting to write about. What about you Akeelers? You’re a fly by the seat of your pants sort of gal. I’m sure you could come up with something to help them out.

    Ohhhh, who am I kidding? One of us could declare our undying love for our stunning young ladyfriend, errrr, sorry our significant other on a national telethon and still the geniuses over at the LJ site couldn’t make an intelligent conversation out of it (sounds suspiciously like some other “genius” we know).

    Hmmm, what’s that? Someone has already declared their undying love for their significant other on a national telethon? Oh, bloody hell! It’s the quick and the dead around here, isn’t it?

    Needless to say even if I had the care factor to somehow figure out how to make a comment over there, I wouldn’t waste my time. I prefer intelligent conversation. Lively conversation. Interesting conversation. And I ain’t gonna get it over there.

  5. Sorry, Joders, I can’t do anything for them. They don’t think quick enough on their feet to keep up with me. Their attempts at humor just sound too rehearsed. I don’t have the patience to wait on them to humor me with a funny response.

  6. “I DO NOT WANT TO SHARE A FANDOM WITH THEM.”

    Dramatic much? Hahahahaa.

    The feeling’s mutual.

    Wanda, you’re the best thing that ever happened to Orlando and the dingHo.

  7. classic wanda, if you hadn’t pointed me in the right direction i never would of found that…..

    just remember that the Dingho wouldn’t BE the dingo and Whorli would still be being called OrLANDo without us fat jelluz haterz…

    Please can we have t shirts???

  8. Hello Thank u for a very fresh idea. I am wondering why i have never though of this as well. I will definately try to use your blog for getting some more fresh info!

    Thanks!
    John Smith
    here’s my site too


Leave a Reply

