Skip navigation

Photobucket

I sure hope I’m not jinxing anything by posting this, but it looks like Orlando got a job!  The movie is called Sympathy For Delicious and it’s about a rock star or something.  Who cares what it’s about, Orly got a job!!!  Good work Orly.  I will ignore the wig.

Now if I may step out of character for a minute…I really hope Orlando does well in this movie.  Unlike a lot of you, I suspect there might be more to him than a pretty face.  (At least I hope there is, I mean I wasted my youth waiting for Val Kilmer to do something really, really spectacular and all I got was The Doors, but I digress.)

As I was saying, I think our Orly might have a great performance in him somewhere.  Laugh at me if you will, but I thought he did a decent job in Haven, and I was very pleasantly surprised by The Calcium Kid.  I believe in you man!

I will be there with bells on when the movie comes out.

8 Comments

  1. That picture comes out big Wanda.

    I am also happy that he is working and am loving the rockstar look.

    • Anners Scribonia Caesar
    • Posted January 28, 2009 at 8:24 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    ^Ha. Wanda, you might want to re-size?

    I will have to go ahead and laugh at you for thinking he has a great perfomance in him somewhere because he’s just not very deep

    … look at his girlfriend…

  2. That is big, huh? Oh well, it’s a good look for him.

  3. two words Worsel Gummidge!!!

    glad he’s working though…..yes he did do a decent job in the calcium kid particularly, i think hes got a performance in there somewhere…. legolas didn’t come from no-where……

  4. Wanda,I love Haven and think he still looked hot with the acid burn face. I have Christmas bells, see you opening night.

  5. I dunno Wanda. I’m still bitter about those 90 mins of my life that I will never get back from watching Elizabethtown. Might have to watch online first.

  6. I believe.

  7. Orlando: Okay, so my career is getting back on track. Looks like I’m not gonna be the new Gene Kelly. So what else can I use this damn umbrella for? Hmmmmm? Ooooh, I know!! I just need a carpet bag. (In his finest falsetto) A spoon full of sugar helps the medicine go down, the medicine go down, the medicine go down. Yes, a spoon full of sugar helps the medicine go down, in the most delightful waaaaaaay!!

    I believe in you Orly. Even though Sympathy for Delicious probably won’t be released in Australia. If it’s in theatres when I get to the US at the end of the year, I’ll gladly pay 16 OZ dollars to see you on the big screen.


Leave a Reply

