Skip navigation

OK, so, yeah, I lurk on Just Jared.  I’m sorry, I can’t help it.  Hey, it could be worse, right?  It could be crack.  JJ is not as bad as crack.  Maybe.  But I do it for you fangirls because I love.  Just read that new tagline up yonder.

Anyway, here’s what I read today:

Btw, we live in 2008 and you still think that models are like *****? That all models are beautiful but stupid girls? This is a stupid stereotype and it is also offensive. I think that every honest work deserve respect, the teacher, the bartender, the actor, the model, the businessman, the miner. They are different works, but if they are honest, they deserve respect. We live in a world where Americans vote Barack Obama, and we still think that a girl that works as a model is talentless?

Seriously?  Barack Obama?  Did we really go there?  Stand back slags, I feel a rant coming on.

You know what’s stupid and offensive?  Underwear models.  Underwear models are stupid and offensive because they perpetuate everything that’s sexist and wrong in our culture, namely the stupid and offensive idea that women are good and virtuous because they look hot in a pair of underwear.  If you don’t believe me, go to Just Jared and read all the tools who talk about how smart, sweet, down-to-earth and awesome underwear models are.  Underwear models who, may I remind you, do nothing but stand around in their underwear.

You know what else is stupid and offensive?  Underwear models who think that just because they stand around in their underwear they’re qualified to write books telling poor young stupid unsuspecting girls they should have self esteem.  Models who think they’re qualified to read write books make me cranky.  They make me want to spend an inordinate amount of time on stupid blogs writing stupid comments that I know they read just to torment them.  I don’t care that much about your average stupid model.  But a model who thinks she’s a lifestyle coach with writing skills?  That burns my toast.

You know what else is stupid and offensive?  People mentioning Barack Obama (or anyone who’s actually accomplished anything) in the same context as stupid underwear models.  Here’s the thing.  Barack Obama is a guy who came from extremely humble beginnings and worked his way through the best universities in the country, then became the 44th (and 1st black) president of the U.S.  That’s what I call honest work that deserves respect.

One other stupid and offensive thing.  Mentioning real people who do real work in the same context as underwear models.  People like teachers and miners actually contribute something, and often risk their lives going to work every day.  And they pay is crap compared to what underwear models make.  OK, maybe underwear models contribute something.  I just don’t know what.  And I don’t care.

That’s all I have to say about that.  Let’s never speak of it again.

(I should really stop going to JJ.)

14 Comments

  1. I hate JJ,they are some dumb ass shippers there, they over run the place. I remember JJ as a good place to post, well maybe not (there was better gossip blogs, sorry JJ) anyhow, all of MK’s friends and Family own the place, and they are all annoying…

    …and Stupid and greasy faced famehos.

  2. Oh yeah forgot to add, preach wanda! Tell that dingho bitch off.

  3. I bow to your greatness. Could not have said it better meself. Go Wanda!

  4. Amen

  5. You tell those morons, Wanda!

  6. “That burns my toast.”

    Genius.

  7. Sing it, Wanda!

    Doesn’t the election of Barack Obama as POTUS actually prove that we now have a majority that is able to recognize competence and substance over empty rhetoric? That we can distinguish between a strong mind that is able to understand complex issues and one which describes their shoes as “embezzled” with crystals? The world that rewards education and understanding and hard work really does think that someone who stands around in borrowed underwear is talentless.

    • Anners Scribonia Caesar
    • Posted December 14, 2008 at 12:11 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Who left that insipid comment? Mayphrayn? The dingo?

    Oh really: Honest work is standing around in your BVDS? If it were me, I’d be like: “I can’t believe I’m getting paid for this schit! And I’m embarrassed!”

    Just Jared is the place I go to expiate my sins.

  8. Bravo Wanda. Well done yet again.

    I doubt the dingo left the comment. Spelling Barack Obama’s name would be
    a bit too taxing on the brain cells needed
    to get those ass poses right.

    Because she contributes so much. Making
    the world a better place for brainless, fameless twits everywhere.

  9. Wanda,you loon! You are a jellus fat h8ter who is h8ting on someone so beautiful because you will never know her. She is the epitome of the Virgin Whore ideal that out men so desperately want but we fail to live up to because we don’t have narrow,concave asses like hers. She’s doing an invaluable service and I happen to think her embezzled shoes are hot, so SUCK IT YOU COWZ!

  10. well said wanda, a high quality rant if i may say

    LOL AKeelers……. its funny, someone with the same turn of phrase as you keeps posting on JJ, i had always thought that was the cabbage patch kid 😛

  11. Damn, can you tell us how you really feel?

    Actually, Wanda, I was missing your rants, so this is actually a pleasant read. Rant on, baby…

    😛

  12. Akeelers, what did you smoke and where can I get some?

  13. I figured if I said it enough, I might actually believe it. It didn’t work and the dingho is still a whore.


Leave a Reply

