Skip navigation

OK.  OK.  I’m sorry.  I told some of my conservative friends that I’d put a bag on the politics.  I just have to turn you guys on to this one article, so if you’re one of my beloved non-liberal friends feel free to avert your eyes.  I won’t say anything obnoxious, I promise, but you don’t have to read if you don’t want to.  (My non-American friends can play too I suppose.  Or not.)

Still here?  You should read this:

A Call To Arms

Be sure to check out the name generator.  Thanks for the linkage, Tigereye!

Yours,

Mounty Bat

11 Comments

  1. I ♥ Anne Lamott. She makes me happy 😀

  2. Oh, my name would be “Stick Freedom Palin”.

    • Anners Scribonia Caesar
    • Posted September 16, 2008 at 10:14 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Thank you, Wanda, I needed to read that. But I still want to punch her in the glasses.

    Anne Lamott rox.

  3. Thank you Wanda, great essay! I just got finished watching the Daily Show interview with the author of a book on Dick Cheney’s egregious abuses of power while in office and I’m still more terrified of Sarah Palin! If you haven’t had this sent to you by everyone you know, another heartening site:

    http://womenagainstsarahpalin.blogspot.com

    You rock!
    CallieM aka
    Nixon Hailfire Palin

  4. Hey Callie, your comment went to spam. Sorry about that.

    I’ll check out the link, thanks!

  5. WOW, Nixon Hellfire is an even better name than the one I got. I am (ahem) Cue Manhunt Palin.

    I’ve loved Anne Lamott since I was 17 years old and found her 3rd novel in a mall bookstore… Jeez, that sounds kinda stalkerish, doesn’t it?

  6. From this day forward I will be known as “Rust Mustang Palin.”

    Never mind.

    • Anners Scribonia Caesar
    • Posted September 17, 2008 at 4:10 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Wanda, you have conservative friends? *Hugs*

    ^ Just kidding.

  7. What has water got to do with metabolising a Dove bar?

  8. Wanda – I have a new slogan that I began using after I read this post. Whenever I start to get down about Palin and McCain and whatever else gets a hair up my arse, I ask myself:
    “What would Anne Lamott do?”
    WWALD – it’s catchy 😀
    Let’s make T-Shirts!

  9. Anne would eat chocolate, then get fired up and go out and phone-bank and register voters.

    Which beats the hell out of my solution, which is drink and swear loudly at the TV. Although sometimes I have some chocolate too.


Leave a Reply

