Skip navigation

Good morning folks! I thought I’d give everyone a little social studies quiz today, just to keep us on our toes. Ready?

What is “The Bush Doctrine”?

  1. A venereal disease.
  2. Something about polar bears.
  3. The idea that holds that the United States government should depose foreign regimes that represent a threat to the security of the United States, even if such threats are not immediate and no attack is imminent.
  4. I didn’t know Bush went to medical school.

Give up?  Let’s ask Sarah Palin!  (If you listen carefully you can hear the clock ticking after he asks the question.)

Extra credit:  Spell “nuclear” phonetically.

23 Comments

  1. Thank you. This brought back sooo many memories from my university days, when I made several feeble attempts to pass various oral exams without first doing my studies properly. I used to say the same general and ass-kissing bs to the professors while in the back of my head I desperatly tried to figure out what the hell the question was about. Needless to say, the profs were just as unimpressed as this reporter, and like him, they tried to steer me towards the light, but that didn’t neccessarily help either. Like here. Again, thank you for sending me down memory lane, Wanda!

  2. Must I be quizzed so early in the morning? I just spent a practically sleepless night doped up on Advil and twisted around a heating pad. I need coffee and a shot of Bailey’s before I can think…

  3. It didn’t show if she got the kitchen set! Dang!

  4. I’m gonna go out on a limb and say she didn’t. Maybe she got some Turtle Wax.

  5. Missy needs to rethink the whole bangs issue. But I do give her props for playing footsie with the interviewer when she couldn’t come up with the right answer. Tricksey there Gov!

    SadieJo

    PS: Do I get extra credit if I answered while wearing my Barbie-pink Viggo Mortensen tee shirt that says “Impeach, Remove, Jail?”

    Extra credit: New-clear

  6. Extra credit? I’m making you valedictorian SJ!

  7. Wow, thanks! I feel like the Elle Woods of Deadpan!

  8. She’s such an idiot! I’m glad Charlie didn’t let her off easy. Now if people watch with open EARS and listen with their EYES, they can see and hear how unprepared she is and how uneasy she was. She certainly didn’t strike me as someone that is prepared for much of anything.

  9. After watching this, this chorus keeps repeating in my head:

    How many idiots can there be?
    Some say it’s 1 out of 3
    If you don’t know
    then take it from me…
    You’re the dee dee dee.

    Now, it will be there all day. Thanks.

  10. I can’t watch it. I know- I just KNOW- my head will explode.

  11. I can’t bring myself to watch it eithers. she really pisses me off.

  12. I with Jackie. I really hate the fact everyone at work is going to be voting for McCain because of this broad. Why would they vote for him, you ask? Seeing as how it’d just be like voting Bush in for a third term? Well, because she’s “hot” of course.

    God, I hate cops

  13. I dunno about the Bush Doctrine, but Bush himself reminds me of a venereal disease. A nasty, itchy illness that you get from too much phucking around. And it’ll sometimes send you insane.

  14. Joders! I was just thinking about you! (Janey’s watching the Wiggles. They’re Australian, if you didn’t know.)

    You guys who didn’t watch the video are really missing out.

  15. I tried to watch the video. I did. I got almost all the way to the end before I felt my bowels start to ache.

  16. Okay, I watched. I laughed. I cried. I love Charles Gibson right now.

    And how condescending does she sound?

  17. Hot potato, hot potato! Yeah, I know the Wiggles (not personally). They’re huge here. Does Janey like Hi 5 as well? Do you know who Hi 5 is? I don’t think they’re as well known overseas as the Wiggles.

    I feel really important having been mentioned in the same sentence as the Wiggles. My reputation as an internationally famous Ozzie obviously precedes me! Hahaha!

  18. I told you Daners! If I were Charles Gibson I’d be like, “call me Charlie one more time bitch and see what happens!”

    Joders, I don’t know Hi5. I’ll have to Google them. I do know the Upside Down Show though, we like that one.

  19. Oh, and I think I’m going to write a post about kangaroo envy.

  20. Charles Gibson looked like he was going to say just that!

    I don’t think he’s much of a fan of Palin.

  21. And that screen grab makes me want to slap a ho

  22. I can’t watch again. I watched this happen live on the air (forgive me, Brian Williams, I was curious about the interview, and I paid for it, as you’ll read next), and I became so angry I got a flash migraine AND snapped the automatic pencil I’d been holding while I did a crossword.

    The most infuriating thing about this is the way she sticks to her Dale Carnegie -business-exec bullshit training and uses “Charlie” as a conversational tool. When telemarketers use my name like that, I tell them I’m well aware of what my name is and don’t need a stranger repeating it to remind me. Try that sometime — it’s fun to hear them fall off their script with a thud.

    Also, I hate this woman’s voice. It’s like a mosquito suddenly sprang vocal cords.

  23. I fear for your nation should this women get elected.


Leave a Reply

