Skip navigation

Well, I’m off to see the wizard. Not the wizard exactly, I’m going to watch Senator Obama make his acceptance speech. I’m taking my kids with me so they (Dante at least) will remember the moment.

Even if Obama doesn’t win in November (I hope like hell he does) tonight is important for me and for millions of others. My dad grew up in the segregated south, and now my son gets to see an African-American become the Democratic nominee for president, on the anniversary of the “I Have A Dream” speech. Some of us never thought we’d see this day come, but here it is.

So, I’m off. No one’s going to rain on my parade today, not even this bitch:

Someone should totally slap her.

12 Comments

  1. Oh, ridiculous. Her, not you.

  2. I’d be glad to slap her.

  3. On the basis of the comments from Kathleen and Jennifer, I’m not watching the video.

    You guys are so privileged to be witnessing history in the making. Nothing of this magnitude is ever likely to take place in Australia during my lifetime, so Wanda, if you don’t mind I’m going to settle back and live vicariously through you for a minute, ok?

  4. I talked to tigereye and Hulk and they said they wished they were there to party with you ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. What a freakin’ re-re! I bet she’s related to that crazy bee-otch in that PoliSci class I told you about.

    I hope you had a good time last night ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Anners Scribonia Caesar
    • Posted August 29, 2008 at 3:11 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    His speech was stellar.

    That slag in the ad can now vote for McCain and feel leess guilt about it because there’s a lady on the ticket.

    Mitt Romney and his magic underwear must be so pleased.

  6. Mitt Romney has magic underwear?

  7. ugh.

    apparently the lords of silence were at lunch when this hussy happened to open her mouth.

    sheesh.

    m.
    winding up her slappin hand…

  8. If that woman was ever a Clinton supporter, I’m a dolphin.

    What an incredible speech. Everybody was good. Hell, I thought Hillary hit one out of the park for Barack, and I’m relieved I saw it.

  9. I too was happy to hear Hillary’s speech about Barack. “keep going…” It gave me chills for real to hear her quoting Harriet Tubman. In fact I have chills now just thinking about it.

  10. Ali, that knocked me out. I had tears in my eyes.

  11. ^ me too! I feel better knowing I wasn’t the only one who got teary eyed.


Leave a Reply

