Skip navigation

I’m moving, and life sucks.  I’ve been bouncing between NYC and upstate with no end in sight.  The worst part is that I have no cell phone service in my new house, plus they can’t install my phone/internet/cable service until THE 26TH!

So, media deprived though I may be, I come to find that both Isaac Hayes and Bernie Mac have died on me, and that John Edwards is a straight hobag.  Very disappointing indeed.

I’ll poke my head in as time and hotspots allow.  Please don’t forget moi.

11 Comments

  1. Did you bring this down upon us by moving?

  2. what isaac Hayes is dead…. nooooo, gutted… i must of been living under a rock this weekend……

  3. I bought a mobile phone for my brother for Christmas a few years back. To use it he had to get in his car, drive 5 km up the road to the nearest public phone box and stand next to the phone box to get reception. Maybe you could try that too?

    Did you tell your service provider that phone / internet / cable is a matter of life and death? That it’s a matter of national security? What kind of business are these people running?

    Terrible, terrible news about Bernie Mac and Isaac Hayes. I couldn’t believe it.

    Don’t worry, we’ll all be here waiting for your return. I might even have gotten my groove back and finished the next chapter of my Orlytastic fiction.

  4. *digs all the useless stuff out of Sissy’s purse, crawls in* There.

  5. Who could forget you?

    Good luck with the moving thing. I’m so glad I’m not you.

  6. You need to cue the theme song from the Breakfast Club: “Don’t you forget about me…”

    Good luck with your move!

  7. Forget you? I think about you every time I hear Redneck Woman.

  8. This just means I’ll be crossing off the days ’til the 26th. Waaaah!

    By the way, I get cell phone service everywhere in the world except my hometown and my house. So I feel your pain. I also feel the need to switch cell phone providers…

  9. Don’t you know you are unforgettable?

    I hope you can pick up a cell signal soon. Is there any way they might be able to install your internet any sooner? I know when I changed mine, they said to call them every two or so days and see if they had any cancellations. Might be worth a try!

  10. Welcome to the sticks! Cell phone service up here is “improving” and, quite frankly, I think it is a curse. Getting connected to the interwebs, however, is very important and I am sorry it is taking so long for you to get hooked up.

    A bit of advice for newly transplanted city folk: snow tires. Real snow tires, not some crappy-ass, weenie all-season radials. Bite the bullet and spend the dough. You’re going to need them!

    I miss you.

  11. Oh, yeah – ’tis I that’s gone fishing. Yer just uprooting your entire life.


Leave a Reply

