Skip navigation

Are you ready?  You sure?

Paris Hilton is overexposed.

Forbes has issued a list of the most overexposed celebrities and Paris is at the top of the list.  Apparently 70% of the public has had it with her dumb ass.  Apparently a 70% “I’m sicka you” rating is unheard of.

In my estimation, 6 of the 15 “celebrities” that made the list (e.g. Paris, Kim Kardashian, Heidi Montag) are people who do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.  They don’t sing, they don’t dance, they don’t juggle, nothing.  And yet we’re subjected to them day in and day out.  I don’t understand this.  Celebrities must die.

I keep telling Mr. Rizzuto that we should have a reality show and he thinks we’re not interesting enough.  I say we are, and I’m feeling pretty bad that we don’t have one.  I think we’re the only ones.

In unrelated news, I forgot to mention something very important.  I haven’t found Orlando yet, but I did run into Richard Belzer on my lunch break yesterday.  Munch is the man, despite the fact that he had a very girly dog.

6 Comments

  1. Celebrities that don’t do anything, and reality shows are two of my biggest pet peeves.

    But if your reality show were anything like the blog, I may watch it.

    Richard Belzer is on SVU, right?

  2. You met Munch? That’s awesome. Somehow, I can picture him with a tiny little girly dog. Dunno why.

    But seriously, who doesn’t love SVU? Do me a solid and next time you see him and ask him for Adam Beach’s phone number. Say it’s for a friend. A very desperate, lonely friend….

  3. Well…I didn’t meet him exactly, I just passed by him. Mr. Rizzuto says I should have taken a picture, but I’m a dork. I guess he probably lives in the neighborhood if he was walking his dog, huh? I’ll give him your message next time.

    Jennifer, I’ll let you know when we start production.

  4. Maybe we could have reality show called the News about the Rest of the World.

  5. I’d watch your reality show, Wanda. I hate reality shows except the one’s on the Discovery Channel.

    And that guy saluting the Republican Party in that Google ad for John McCain is freaking me out (as always).

  6. Hell yeah I’d watch a Rizzuto reality show! I’d also watch Paris Hilton being run over by a bus. And, courtesy of YouTube, over and over and over…

    P.S. I’m baaaack!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Celebrity News » Understatement Of The Century on 17 Apr 2008 at 10:03 pm

    […] National News wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt Are you ready?  You sure? Paris Hilton is overexposed. Forbes has issued a list of the most overexposed celebrities and Paris is at the top of the list.  Apparently 70% of the public has had it with her dumb ass.  Apparently a 70% “I’m sicka you” rating is unheard of. In my estimation, 6 of the 15 “celebrities” that made the list (e.g. Paris, Kim Kardashian, Heidi Montag) are people who do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.  They don’t sing, they don’t dance, they don’t juggle, nothing.  And yet we’re subj […]

Leave a Reply

