Skip navigation

I just found out that Orlando was here filming a new movie this morning.  I’d totally be over there stalking him…if I knew where they were filming!

Seriously.  How do people find out about this stuff?  L.G. and I are all ready to go.  I’m gonna get Dante’s American Idol microphone and L.G. is gonna pretend she’s a reporter from Canal Cuarenta y Siete.  We don’t know what we’re gonna do about the camera yet though.

You guys are all smart and resourceful, right?  HELP! 

The pics look like it might be Central Park.  Too bad Central Park is about a million acres.

(I’ve really lost focus, haven’t I?)

16 Comments

  1. Call the city. There should be a film commission or some such–they should have a listing of what’s filming and where, I would think.

  2. Yep. I called. I have the info for the production company. All I have to do is call them up and find out where they are. But I think I’m punking out.

    Yes friends, I’m a fraud. I don’t have the cojones to do it.

    (And I’m not even talking about going to the location, I’m too scared to even call.)

  3. A few drinks will cure that.

  4. What the hell is your problem, lady? You can publish photos of your arse but you can’t pick up a damn phone to claim our boyfriend?!

    I’m calling first thing tomorrow.

  5. I hope he’s on location long enough for a few drinks to work on you!

  6. Bloody Hell Wanders, this is the closest that any of us has come to the mystique that is Orlando Bloom and you’re piking out. Get some Mike’s Hard Lemonade into ya and pick up that bloody phone.

  7. But what am I supposed to do once I get there? Stand around in Central Park and look stupid?

    Don’t answer that.

  8. OK peeps, in case you didn’t already read this on Anners’ blog, here’s the deal.

    I think I know where he is, so I’m going in. I’m doing this for 2 reasons:

    1. I have some stuff at work that I’m trying to get out of doing.

    2. What kind of blogger would I be if I didn’t?

    I’m bringing Janey with me because even if he’s able to resist my cuteness he won’t be able to resist hers.

    I probably won’t even see him. They’ve probably wrapped by now anyway, it’s a short film. It’s just a much needed day in the park with my daughter, OK? That’s all.

    I’ll report back later.

  9. Surely you can play at being a tourist in Central Park for a while? Otherwise you can just stand and gawk at him. I’m sure there’ll be a lot of other Orlette’s standing around. Just fling one of your t-shirts at him so you stand out from the rest of them.

  10. Just walk up to him and say “Hi, I’m Wanda and I’m you’re number 1 stalker – sorry about spreading the rumour about u playing a crime fighting dog”

    If your going to do this u should go all out. Crash tackle him in front on the paps and then u can get into the tabloids under the title “crazed fan assaults Orlando Bloom!”. You could totally make a career out of it like that Britney gender bending stalker.

    • Bunny Dixonjugs Is Daners' Bond Girl Name
    • Posted April 15, 2008 at 1:23 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    If you tackle him and end up on Page Six, I want a damn autograph.

  11. Yes I was just going to say “film commission.”

    BTW, Wanda… I’m working on it… 🙂

  12. Thanks Pan.

    Daners, do you want his autograph or mine?

    • Bunny Dixonjugs Is Daners' Bond Girl Name
    • Posted April 15, 2008 at 7:00 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Yours, of course! Because you’re way cooler than a dingo shagger. ESPECIALLY (yes, I did have to write that in all caps) if you tackle him. Something tells me he’s fragile and breaks easily, so be careful.

    • Bunny Dixonjugs Is Daners' Bond Girl Name
    • Posted April 15, 2008 at 7:01 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Ooo, and I want that autograph to be on your NYPD mug shot


Leave a Reply

