Skip navigation

I think I’ve been banned from The Skinny Website!  I was going in under the name Karen Carpenter.  The website owner (Rian) left me this lovely message on one of the threads:

“Karen Carpenter, you are about to get banned. Nobody but me saw your other asinine comments from earlier…”

Just so you know, I never make asinine comments.  I made one about WalMart having a sale on ExLax which I thought was pretty brilliant.  Sorry you didn’t get to see it.

I’ve tried going in since then under different names but my comments go poof.  I can only assume she’s blocked my IP address.  Maybe I’ll try again at work.  Keep an eye out for Fatty Fat Fat Fat.

Congrats to Stevo and Daners for also getting banned.  Take a bow kids!  Anners also had a terse e-mail exchange with Rian, but I’m not sure if she got the boot.

Keep up the good work folks!

In completely unrelated news, I have a new post on Blogcritics.  Have a look if you’re so inclined:

Eliot and the Platinum Hoo-Hah

BREAKING NEWS FROM THE FRONT LINES!

This just in from Anners:

“She closed the comments for this post. My comment was in moderation but it’s totally gone now…

‘Hey everyone, I’ve closed comments for this article. Please read the comment rules – this is not an ED or pro-ana site. I was simply reporting on celeb diet and exercise gossip as I always do. Too bad it was taken the wrong way by some of you.

To the people who say they hate this website: Stop visiting it. Common sense.’

^ HahahHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAH !!!!!!!”

Don’t stop now folks, there are plenty of posts still open for comments!

11 Comments

  1. Wow,you were banned from the place? Good job, Wanda! Perhaps you should blog a bit on BC about it, and then they can be humiliated all over the internet.

  2. The idea of any of those godforsaken morons calling anything asinine makes me want to kick them in their scrawny asses. Good for you, Wanda!

  3. Congrats. I’m going to start of covert guerrilla action. Wanna take part?

  4. Of course! Details please.

  5. I left a few comments. I haven’t gone back to see if they’re still there. Maybe I’ll go see.

  6. Hahahah Fatty Fat Fat Fat! I called Anners Fatty McFAt Fat after her comment about how she’s not fat because she may be 215 pounds, but she’s 7’5″! I believe that whole exchange disappeared cause I can’t find it

  7. I’ve been too lazy to go.

    I had a dumb thought. I decided to erase it and just tell you I had a dumb thought.

  8. Should I start using my real email when I make comments?

  9. W00t! I’m banned. The wicked witch is dead. Damn, I want an ice-cream cone. Getting banned deserves a reward.

    * For the record I am not 7’5″ nor am I 215 pounds, Daners. I wish, tho! 😉

  10. You would be 100 shades more awesome if you were, tho.

  11. It’s official. I’m banned. It actually happened last Thursday (Friday my time).

    Three comments I posted on Thursday simply disappeared into the ether, but since a couple of my previous comments had taken a day to finally appear, I waited and waited and waited some more.

    I visited again today (since it’s Monday your time) and the comments aren’t there.

    So I done got my lily white arse banned.

    And now I’m limping home from the battlefield, shellshocked and with shrapnel lodged in my butt, never to return to the Godforsaken wasteland that is the skinny website.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By » Update On The War Effort on 13 Mar 2008 at 8:32 am

    […] Tkada – Current Affairs , Celebrity Gossips & much moreâ?¦ wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt I think I’ve been banned from The Skinny Website!  I was going in under the name Karen Carpenter.  The website owner (Rian) left me this lovely message on one of the threads: “Karen Carpenter, you are about to get banned. Nobody but me saw your other asinine comments from earlier…” Just so you know, I never make asinine comments.  I made one about WalMart having a sale on ExLax which I thought was pretty brilliant.  Sorry you didn’t get to see it. I’ve tried going in since then under differe […]

Leave a Reply

