Skip navigation

(It just goes to show where my brain has been, I posted this a few days ago and forgot to click “publish”.  I was wondering why no one loved me anymore. :(  )

OK, I know I’ve been absent lately.  I’ve come back to register my extreme disgust with Todd Rundgren.  Please explain to me why one of the all-time greatest love songs is now on a Tums commercial.  Huh?  Why?  Anyone?

And another thing.  I know Liv Tyler stopped believing that he was her father, and I totally thought that she looked exactly like Steven Tyler, but now I’m not so sure.  Look at Todd and tell me you don’t see a resemblance.

That is all.

7 Comments

  1. What are Tums? And is this the song that’s being used to advertise them?

    Liv does look a bit like Todd Rundgren. I think it’s the hair hanging around his face and the shape of his face that makes them look alike.

    What the hell are those butterfly looking things above his eyes? They look like they are feathers he’s plucked out of a bantam rooster’s tail.

  2. No Tums in Oz I take it?

    http://www.tums.com/

    In the commercial they have a bunch of people staring longinly at cheesestake sandwiches and meatballs and stuff while this song plays in the background. I guess it’s kinda funny, but still.

    I don’t get the butterflies either. If you asked him about it now I bet he couldn’t tell you.

  3. Tums I have heard of but I haven’t seen a commercial so I don’t know what song. I looked at the website but didn’t see/hear a song.

    The others you mention I have never even heard of so I guess I am totally out of the loop!

  4. Nope, no tums. But I understand now.

    I get the feeling if I’d have asked Toddy in the 70’s about his butterfly eye makeup he wouldn’t have been able to tell me then either.

  5. Corina, Todd Rundgren is a musician who was popular in the 70’s. Steven Tyler is the singer of Aerosmith. Liv Tyler is an actress (she was in Lord of the Rings among other things). According to the story, she spent the first several years of her life thinking that Todd Rundgren was her father, then learned later on that it was really Steven Tyler.

    Oh, and hi!

  6. Damn! That make-up of his blows goats!

    • Anners, Who Is In Exile
    • Posted March 27, 2009 at 2:04 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    He looks cracked.

    He sings that song?! The things I don’t know are endless.

    Liv does look like Todd, but then again, Todd sorta looks like Steven Tyler.

    Why is the name Todd spelled with two “d’s”?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

